About us

History of fischer tool and mould making

fischer Innovative Moulds Ltd. has been an integral part of the fischer group of companies since its introduction in 1954, 6 years after the company was founded. In the beginning, the fischer Innovative Moulds Ltd. known today was a purely mechanical workshop. Over the years, a fully equipped and modern mould making facility has developed. In 2015, the mould making division was spun off into an independent Ltd. within the fischer group of companies and now operates both internally and externally.

Employees and locations

100 employees at 4 locations design, manufacture, qualify and maintain high-precision injection moulds. The head office of the mould construction is located in Horb am Neckar. Further mouldmaking locations are: Waldachtal Tumlingen, Freiburg Hochdorf and Vyskov (Czech Republic)

Horb am Neckar

at the headquarters is the construction and programming as well as manufacturing, assembly, quality quality controll, pilot plant and service and production support.

Waldachtal Tumlingen

as a service provider, is responsible for the maintenance and repair of production tools for fischer fixing systems.

Freiburg-Hochdorf

In addition to production support as a service provider, a further focus is the round machining of tool elements.

Vyskov

In addition to production support, the Czech location also houses all the relevant mold making production processes.

Sustainability and quality

Sustainability

Sustainability combines aspects such as environmental protection, technology and innovation as well as economic success and social responsibility. We at the fischer group of companies see all this as one of our learning processes for living, working and managing in harmony with nature. The fischer group of companies actively assumes its social responsibility. The principles for this are laid down in the fischer mission statement and take into account economic, social and ecological aspects. fischer plans its economic development with long-term and sustainable goals in harmony with social interests.


Further details can be found here

Find out more directly in our sustainability brochure


Press release on winning the German Sustainability Award
 

Certification

fischer Innovative Modules is certified according to ISO 9001:2015 (quality management) and ISO 50001:2011 (energy management).  We are also a certified AEO shipper.

You can download our certificates here:

ISO 50001

ISO 9001

 
sc93-delivery-1

Über uns

Historie

Geschichte des fischer Werkzeug- und Formenbaus

Der fischer Werkzeug- und Formenbau ist seit seiner Einführung im Jahr 1954, 6 Jahre nach Gründung des Unternehmens, fester Bestandteil der Unternehmensgruppe fischer. Zu Beginn war die als heute bekannte fischer Werkzeug- und Formenbau GmbH eine rein mechanische Werkstatt. Im Laufe der Jahre entwickelte sich ein komplett ausgestatteter und moderner Formenbau. Im Jahr 2015 erfolgte die Ausgliederung des Formenbaus zur eigenständigen GmbH innerhalb der Unternehmensgruppe fischer und agiert heute intern als auch extern.

Mitarbeiter und Standorte

120 Mitarbeiter an 4 Standorten konstruieren, fertigen, qualifizieren und warten hochpräzise Spritzgusswerkzeuge. Der Hauptsitz des Formenbaus befindet sich in Horb am Neckar. Weitere Werkzeugbau Standorte sind: Waldachtal Tumlingen, Freiburg Hochdorf und Vyskov (Tschechien)
Standort Horb

Horb am Neckar

am Hauptsitz befindet sich die Konstruktion und Programmierung sowie Fertigung, Montage, Qualitätssicherung, Technikum und Service und Produktionsbetreuung.

Standort Tumlingen

Waldachtal Tumlingen

als Servicedienstleister, ist verantwortlich für die Instandhaltung und Instandsetzung der Produktionswerkzeuge für fischer Befestigungssysteme.

fischer Werkzeugbau Freiburg Hochdorf

Freiburg-Hochdorf

neben der Produktionsbetreuung als Servicedienstleister ist ein weiterer Schwerpunkt die Rundbearbeitung von Werkzeugelementen.

Standort fischer Tschechien Vyskov

Vyskov

am tschechischen Standort befinden sich neben der Produktionsbetreuung alle Formenbau relevanten Fertigungsverfahren.

Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit vereint Aspekte wie Umweltschutz, Technologie und Innovation sowie wirtschaftlichen Erfolg und soziale Verantwortung. All dies sehen wir in der Unternehmensgruppe fischer als einen unserer Lernprozesse, um im Einklang mit der Natur zu leben, zu arbeiten und zu wirtschaften. Die Unternehmensgruppe fischer nimmt ihre gesellschaftliche Verantwortung aktiv wahr. Die Grundsätze hierzu sind im fischer Leitbild festgehalten und berücksichtigen wirtschaftliche, soziale und ökologische Aspekte. fischer plant die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung mit langfristigen und nachhaltigen Zielen im Einklang mit gesellschaftlichen Interessen.


Weitere Details finden Sie hier

Informieren Sie sich auch direkt in unserer Nachhaltigkeitsbroschüre

Presseinformation zum Gewinn des Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitspreises

Zertifizierung

Der fischer Werkzeug und Formenbau ist zertifiziert nach ISO 9001:2015 (Qualitätsmanagement) und ISO 50001:2011 (Energiemanagement).  Außerdem sind wir zertifizierter AEO Versender.

Unsere Nachweise finden Sie hier zum Download:

ISO 9001:2015 (Qualitätsmanagement)

ISO 50001:2011 (Energiemanagement)

 

fe80::28ff:2519:f52e:7ce6%5